Sign up for Property Alerts

Testimonials

I’m more than satisfied that I received the best deal available by using Move Happy to purchase my apartment in Spain and with first-class service too! I can not fault this company.
Donna Thatcher, Isle of Wight, UK
June 1st 2018

Tom and I can’t wait to move into the stunning villa you found for us. Thank you so much for being so brilliant since our very first phone call before christmas.

Nothing has been too much for you and you have helped us with every part of not only buying our property but moving to Spain in general. Anyone looking to move to Spain should contact Movehappy. They will not disappoint.

Alice and Tom Carter, Leicester, UK
May 12th 2019

As exciting as it was to begin looking at properties in Spain, I was also filled with dread at the thought of having to go through an estate agent. Pushy salesmen have always been a ‘pet hate’ of mine. For this reason as well as many others I am delighted I chose Movehappy to deal with my purchase in Torrevieja. At no point did I feel that I was being pressured in the slightest. For me, this was incredibly important.

My sale was dealt with in a professional, timely and and friendly manner throughout. I hope to do business with you again in the future.

Timothy Chand, Brighton, UK
November 13th 2018

Dear Paul, I had almost given up on Spain till one evening searching the web I found your website. From the moment we spoke if you remember (I was driving down the M1 to holiday in East Sussex.) I knew you were someone I could do business with. We had to meet and we did, and it was an absolute pleasure. On deciding La Aparecida was for us the advice you gave during the two days we were there was most reassuring and put us at ease.

Your professionalism shone through again in the way you arranged the viewing of the property, meeting the builder (I remember him saying it was the first time he had explained a contract in person in English), sign the contracts, then met the Lawyer, it all went like clockwork.

It is a nerve racking time buying abroad but my wife and I now feel we have someone we can trust and call anytime we have a concern and talk to a warm friendly voice on the phone. Look forward to meeting you again during the business of completion, also we feel we have a special friend in Spain already.

Eric and Gwyneth, Manchester, UK
May 27th 2018

Well like most people I kept talking about a place in the sun and another year would go by, then I found Paul's companies web site and started the ball rolling. From day 1 the whole company were great not pushy just left things for me to run with and it was then up to me how fast I set the pace, they bent over backwards to fit my inspection visit in with my lifestyle.

The visit to Spain was very casual but very informative, Paul made me feel very much at home and soon gained my trust as he listened to what I wanted and didn't try and push me into anything, we covered everything from solicitors to opening a bank account and even sorting out if the bus service was regular past our property.

All in all very impressed with the whole set up from Paul the front man in Spain to everyone behind the scenes in England so a big thank you to you all and will see you next year for my next inspection.

Stephen Wells, York, UK
May 1st 2019
Hi Paul, I just wanted to put in writing how much we enjoyed the trip and how much we appreciated your very valuable assistance through this whole process.

As I indicated on a couple of occasions, I was a tad nervous about an inspection trip but you put us at ease pretty much immediately. We are absolutely delighted with what we have bought and we are absolutely delighted with you and your company.

We are currently showing the kids the photos we took and we now look forward so much to moving in. We will keep in touch and I will cc you in on all our correspondence if that is OK as it would give me peace of mind if you were kept in the loop.

Once again our sincere thanks, have a great weekend with your family and speak soon.
Nick, Debbie, Oliver and Eleanor, Bolton, UK
February 12th 2018
We came across Paul and his company, after visiting numerous Buy place abroad shows and had become very disillusioned with the whole process. High pressure sales, consent emails and phone calls etc, so when we searched the internet and came across the website and read the testimonials something felt right.

After making initial contact and enquiring about an inspection trip for me and my wife, we were contacted by Paul, very friendly and informative. I explained to Paul what we were looking for price range, area etc already having a good idea from looking at the website and shows we had been to. We agreed on a date for the inspection trip and the process of booking etc. On returning home my wife Karen wondered if it would be possible for our teenage daughter Emma to come on the trip, I emailed and Paul got back to me saying no problem and also he would arrange for her own room in the hotel next to ours.

On arrival at the airport we were a bit apprehensive even though he sounded lovely on the phone, we were still worried about all the stories you hear, as it is a big thing buying a property abroad, different processes and even the language barrier. Once you meet Paul all that just goes away, a very genuine man and a pleasure to do business with. The whole trip was very laid back, dropped us at the hotel, had a drink with us and then left us to have look around, go for a meal etc and arranged to meet us in the Morning.

Next morning we went to see the properties we had previously discussed, as we travelled from one to the other Paul was able to give us area background, showing us the nearest towns, facilities etc. We stopped for coffee, lunch all very relaxed and enjoyable, funnily it was the first property we visited that we purchased, after looking a all properties and then Paul taking us back for a revisit and look around the town, we were ready to sign on the spot but Paul said look guys think it over, sleep on it which we did, not after first going out for a lovely meal. Now I would imagine that most Estate agents would have had us signing on the spot, biting your hand off so to speak, but he genuinely did not want us to rush our decision.

The next day we signed all the paperwork, meet the builder, got a bank account and an English speaking solicitor, and we cannot wait for the property to be completed. We came back to England full of joy and a really good feeling about the whole process, we would highly recommend Paul and SpainDirect4U if you looking to purchase in Spain, in fact would not bother with any other company if our experiences are anything to go by.
Anthony & Karen, Merseyside, UK
January 16th 2018
Margaret and Tom from St Helens Merseyside went on holiday to Spain with Paul‟s business card in our pocket feeling sure we would not phone him....!

When we did everything was at our own pace with no pushy salesman tactics. Thank you for all your help and support Paul… Here's to our new place in Spain Tom
Margaret and Tom, St Helens, UK
December 5th 2017
We were interested in purchasing a holiday home in Spain and like most people looked on the internet at various Companies. We were soon inundated with very expensive looking brochures from Companies so that if anything it made selection more complicated.

Of course you don't anyway buy from a brochure you must visit but with the number of properties about that could take months. So we were looking for a smaller Company who could give us a more personal service and we discovered Paul and his company.

We had initial contact in UK followed by conversations with Paul. We informed Paul as to the type of property we were interested in and a price range. A visit to Spain was arranged and Paul met us at the Airport, I explained to Paul that even if we found a property we liked we would not sign any deal immediately but would return to UK for a final decision.

Paul accepted this proposal saying that it is a big commitment and that he prefers people to take time in deciding.

Because we had discussed with Paul our requirements beforehand we were not taken to lots sites that did not suit our needs so the selection process was more simple. Advantages or not of different sites were discussed openly and honestly with Paul. Paul was very helpful, and well informed but not pushy in any way. It was a pleasure doing business with him.

Yes we found what wanted. yes we came back to UK to reconsider our decision and yes we returned the following week and purchased a property through Paul. He introduced us to some Spanish Lawyers who have been excellent, another part of the service.

A very painless way of purchasing a property in Spain, thanks Paul.
Keith and Sheila, West Midlands, UK
February 13th 2019

Get in touch with us

Please note that Movehappy will use the above details to contact you only. By submitting this form, you confirm that you agree to our website terms and conditions, our privacy policy and consent to cookies being stored on your computer.

Latest News

30th April 2021
Introduction Las Colinas Golf and Country Club is located on the sunny Costa Blanca in the South of Spain. In...
27th April 2021
The popular television show A Place in the Sun was first seen on our screens 21 years ago in 2000. The show fo...
21st April 2021
Sun, Sea and Selling Houses is a television series following two British families who have set up their own Sp...