DanskNederlandsEnglishFrançaisDeutschPolskiEspañolSvenska

Client Testimonials

We are delighted to write this review regarding Movehappy, and that’s exactly where we are now Sooo happy. Firstly, Would just like to say, What an outstanding service we have had from start to finish. Paul and Nathan went above and beyond our expectations. We would like a big shout out !

“There was no pushy sales” How good is that ! Just genuine caring guys who had are best interests at heart, “Were Happy There Happy Simple As That”

Paul and Nathan greeted us at the airport , They were warm, friendly, Chattered away and made us feel so at ease, They were knowledgeable about the area and very informative about the places we went to view , Nothing was too much trouble (hurrah we found a place)

Movehappy does exactly what is says on the tin! Anyone out there are thinking of buying look no further, No hassle, Everything under one roof ! Paul and Nathan have everything covered from the property developers, lawyers, anything with the legal side they have it covered.

We couldn’t be happier F1 all the way

Thanks a million guys xx
by Stuart and Caroline, Scotland
July 9th 2022
Excellent service from Nathan. I contacted Movehappy before my trip to Spain. Almost immediately Nathan called me.

During the stay, he was super helpful and was not pushing to buy anything. He went way beyond what is expected from the real estate agent. We did buy a flat through them and Nathan was helping us on every step of the process.

I would recommend Movehappy without a doubt and their Movehappy package is brilliant and will save a lot of money for you.
by Petri Lahdemaki, Finland
March 23rd 2022
Hi Paul I wanted to thank yourself and Nathan for the outstanding service you have given us purchasing our place in the sun.

Nothing too much trouble very knowledgeable from the first meeting to the purchase. Provided us with contacts in all areas. Amazing after care utility hook up. It’s so nice to know if we need any help I could contact you and be confident you would help.

Would not hesitate to recommend your service to friends and family thanks again for all your help. Feel so fortunate that I have found you as a lot of firms pushy sales and bad advice.
by Yvonne Griffiths, Liverpool
November 12th 2021
We have recently returned from a few days property hunting on the Costa Calida spent in the excellent company of the Movehappy team, Paul and Nathan Cox. We had provided the guys with a wish list of what we were looking for. Over the few days we were shown a number of lovely properties in a variety of locations. After a couple of days we thought we weren’t going to find what we were looking for. But then Nathan suggested what turned out to be the ultimate solution that suited all our requirements. Now we are waiting to make our move to Spain to await the completion of our dream new home.

During our time with the guys there was never the feeling of hard sell just always good sound advice on the area and type of property. And they were always conscious of the budget we had set.

Thanks to Paul and Fran for setting up the visit and continued support and advice since we have returned to the UK. But we have to say a special thank you to Nathan who has only recently become part of the team at Move Happy. He went the extra mile over and above just showing us properties.

If you are considering purchasing a property in the areas they cover we would highly recommend the MoveHappy.es team.
by Ian and Kim Thornett, Swansea
August 16th 2021
I would like to thank Paul and Nathan of Movehappy for their recent support and guidance during the process of purchasing a new villa in Spain. The personal attention, clarity and integrity demonstrated made my decision and ultimately the closing of the deal very easy, especially the face to face openness and access to the key players in the process, Developer, Legal, Cosmetic design. From Paul and Nathans attention to detail and background knowledge of the area, property and the local culture.

I was impressed and put at ease from minute one, I sincerely could not recommend Movehappy more enthusiastically. Furthermore, the overall deal to deliver a cost effective turnkey package with exceptional quality was ‘super’ competitive in all aspects. I will be introducing and recommending Movehappy to my friends and colleagues as a ‘One stop shop’ for any property dealings in Southern Spain.
by Adrian and Lynn Doughty, Portsmouth UK
June 26th 2021
My wife and I have been searching for a very long time for a nice place for us to retire in Spain. I have first visited this great country back in the late nineties and needless to say, it was love from first sight – a welcome respite from the hectic, stressful and fast-paced life in the United States.

I visited it even more times and yes, my fascination and infatuation with this incredible country, its amazing history, culture and yes, truly gastronomic cuisine, grew stronger and stronger with each subsequent visit. Thanks to Facebook we have seen plenty of stunning views and vistas of Spain.

So, our decision to retire and live a laid-back, quiet and easy lifestyle in a first world country that has everything to offer, and then some, was only natural. I am sure, folks will agree with me that permanently moving to a foreign country especially one with a different way of living and by a person with no language experience is a worrying and taxing experience – what do we do now, how do we handle domestic minutiae like water, electricity, you name it.

Then my wife embarked on the lengthy and time-consuming process of looking at properties, amenities, locations, prices coming to us from Facebook. By happenstance we came across Paul Cox and his company Movehappy, so initially we were curious and skeptical – after all, an estate agent theoretically takes care about himself first, and then of his clients, right? WRONG!

Paul is the absolute exception to that widely held belief. I do not remember exactly how many of his competitors we contacted with my exhaustive and yes, exhausting list of at least 20 questions, repeated and amended every 2-3 months! Most of the time we either got a late response, or something totally inconsequential – “Go check my web page!” Sorry guys, this is not how you buy a property across the ocean! It is one thing jumping on a plane from the UK and arriving in Spain after a few hours, entirely difference experience from the US to Spain, not to mention that in the States annual leaves of absence are extremely short.Very quickly we decided to deal with him, as Paul always, rain or shine found enough time from his busy schedule to explain in perfect details the ins and outs of buying a permanent property in Spain.

From the very beginning he was frank, professional and straightforward, plain business and no bollocks: “The price of the property is X, you will have to pay the following expenses spelled out – 10% VAT taxes, so much for notary, land registry, so much to connect water and electricity, on and on…” And, here comes the sweet part – in writing – if you buy from us, we will provide you with an English speaking lawyer who will handle everything for you, free of charge and to show our appreciation, you will get 5000 € credit to buy furniture. We still have not used it, due to COVID-19 restrictions, but it is on the table.

Paul showed us a few properties that we liked and as it usually happens, we settled on the first one that we saw, a lovely small development close to where he lives called Green Hills in La Zenia, what a little cracker, even though its price was a bit out of our reach at the time.

For the record, I must say that it happened during the October bank holiday, when Spain was celebrating. We had at least 2 other estate agents turn us down for that reason who did not seem to care too much about us. Not with Paul – he drove us around, never got tired of answering our numerous questions, in a nutshell he was our nanny and a genuine guardian angel. He helped us with the builder of the property, spicing up his recommendations with a great sense of humour, vital in this business.

We flew back to the US, and Paul kept us in the loop, every step along the way – “such and such actions have been completed, waiting for this and that, this is what everything looks like…” Not to mention the fact that I kept “bothering” him with my questions, day in and out, and he never got tired. So, naturally we developed a real kinship and friendship which I am hoping to continue once we move permanently to Spain.

In conclusion, I must say that Paul is the absolute dream come true to anyone who is seriously contemplating relocation in Spain, the ultimate professional and genuine friend.
by George and Marusya Primov, Washington, USA
January 7th 2021
It is fair to say that when myself and my wife decided to buy a home in Spain we just hadn’t got a clue what to do or how to approach it, we did of course use Mr. Google but that just instilled more fear about what we needed to do and what pitfalls we have to look out for…………..So on a wet Saturday in November 2019 when I came across MoveHappy, I sent off an email to see what would happen. Within 30 mins I received a call from a certain Mr. Paul Cox who said he would be sending on some information, it was after speaking to Paul that we felt we had found somebody who will help us through the whole process. He listened to what we wanted, asked some great questions and then sent on a list of properties he felt we would be interested in.

So we took ourselves off to Spain for a few days to meet Paul. With the information we had exchanged over the previous 2 months it is fair to say that Paul hit the Jackpot with the very first house we saw. That was just the start of the journey of course, however with Paul leading us the whole way through the process and being so responsive just made everything so easy and painless. We came out a few more times during the buying process and Paul was always on hand to help with deposits, legals, connections of utilities, etc and to show us around the area.

When it came to getting the furniture, Paul had it sorted, and we did it in one (very stressful!) day but enjoyed a pint after with Paul. Since we closed the sale, Paul has also been a great help, he didn’t disappear he still is there for us when required, pointing us in the right direction, always finding a way around any issues, chasing up stuff and just general advice.

I have always believed in life, that you get what you pay for, and if it sounds to good to be true it generally is, well Paul is the exception to these rules, he cost you, he delivers on his promise of savings and service. In over 25 years of running my own business I know and appreciate how hard it can be to meet clients expectations but Paul manages it to a level I have never experienced. He is also a man of high integrity which is a very important trait when dealing in transactions such as a home purchase.

I would, without hesitation, recommend Paul to anybody considering buying a home in Spain.
by Philip and Deirdre Naughton, Dublin, Ireland
December 11th 2020
We had always dreamed of owning a property in the sun for many years and after meeting Paul and Fran our dreams came true not only did they find the most beautiful villa for us we have also made life long friends.

From the very start they were very professional in everything they did, they listened to our requirements and would always reply to emails and phone calls even on weekends.

From first meeting Paul at the airport to him dropping us back for our return trip home he did everything for us buying a property in another country is very scary and different then in the UK but we felt more at ease with Paul and Fran then when we bought our home in the UK.

While we were waiting for the build to finish Paul made sure everything was going to plan and did everything for us from getting us our NIE numbers, opening up a bank account, Notary, the fantastic furniture package, aircon, drinking water filters the list goes on and on.

We have had our property for just over year now and Paul would still pick up the phone up if we had any worries or concerns.

We have never dealt with such a lovely and professional business like MoveHappy and would 100 percent use them again.
by Adam and Michelle Stanbridge, Cambridge UK
November 16th 2020
Following divorce, I sold my London house and drove to Spain to start a new life. All I had were my clothes and photos.

I can’t speak Spanish and had no idea how things work when buying a house and all the legal requirements. After a short time looking around Alicante and surrounding areas for a new home, I came across Paul Cox at Movehappy.

I don’t trust anybody, especially when it comes to my money so I was very careful after meeting Paul because he was offering a service that seemed too good to be true.

However, after Paul had shown me around a few properties and I decided on one to purchase, Paul did everything he had promised. Firstly he found a place for me to rent while the purchase went through. He helped set up currency exchange, open a bank account, get an accountant, sort out the notary, deal with the seller, get electricity and water connected and sort out supply of white goods and aircon.

Paul always arrived on time when we had to see the bank/accountant/notary etc. He explained every step of the process of buying my new house.

Paul went beyond what he promised. I don’t see Paul as an estate agent now; he’s more like a Guardian Angel.
by Mitchell Knox, London
October 7th 2020
We had been looking at property in Spain for about a year but to be honest we found the whole thing terrifying. We don’t speak Spanish so were so worried we wouldn’t understand what was happening.

Then we contacted Paul at MoveHappy. From the moment we met him he set our minds at ease. Nothing was too much trouble.

He organised everything for us. We suddenly felt like it might actually be possible.

Paul was there with us all the way through the process. We found a property fairly quickly.

He helped us to find a solicitor and open a bank account. He came with us to do everything so we had no problems with the language. He recommended a Currency Transfer company which were brilliant. Paul even took us to a local furniture shop and translated for us.

The package that they offer is amazing.all our white goods were included and we got a brilliant furniture allowance. All utilities were contacted by Paul and the Solicitors and connected at no cost to us.

Everything was so easy. Paul was always at the end of the phone for us to answer all of our questions.

Without Paul I dont think we would ever have had the confidence to buy. Thanks so much Paul. You made our dream come true.
by Linda and Ian Horner, Derbyshire
September 27th 2020
He helped us through the whole process from the viewing trip to the actual purchase of the property.

We came over in September of 2019 on a viewing trip and he took us to see some beautiful properties. Once we had decided which one we wanted., he helped us with finding a lawyer and opening a bank account and even helped us get to the Notery so we didnt have to worry about a thing.

I would highly recommend Movehappy as this is a well established company and Paul goes above and beyond to help you through the process from beginning to the end.

He will also help with your white goods, furniture package if you require one and hot and cold Air Con.

He also put us in contact with Currencies agency to help with transferring all the money at a better exchange rate. A removal company to move anything you need to take with you. If we had any concerns we could ring him anytime and he would put our mind at rest.

So really we didnt need to do anything in Spain as it is all done by Movehappy.

We couldn’t have moved here if it hadn’t been for Paul
by Bill and Marina Linsell, Basingstoke, UK
August 4th 2020
Whilst buying our first property in Spain we were very nervous and apprehensive. Once making contact with Paul he made us feel relaxed and talked us through the whole process of buying in Spain.

From beginning to end Paul has been there answering all our questions and one thing I liked, every time we had an issue or concern he came back to us promptly with the solution. He showed us all our options within our budget and nothing was too much for him to help us.

Also being in the Uk and trying to sort things out in Spain Paul was brilliant at being the middle man for us, getting quotes and sorting out our requirements. If anyone reading this is thinking about buying in Spain make your first call to Paul. On a personal note I would like to thank Paul on making our dream a reality. Muchas gracias Paul.
by Paul and Vanessa Smith, Hampshire, UK
July 2nd 2020
We were very sceptical about the buying process, thank goodness we came across Paul. He put our minds at rest and made the whole experience a pleasure. He sorted everything out, recommended a lovely hotel, picked us up from the airport, we found the perfect Villa after a few days, we never felt under any pressure to purchase. We would highly recommend Movehappy, the packages are so good and you get exactly what it says on the tin!!
by Julie and Peter Leicester UK
June 20th 2020
Movehappy were fantastic from the first call to getting the keys. Brilliant value for money with their packages, no hard sells. Very professional and made us feel like part of the family. Nothing was ever to much trouble, we would definately recommend Movehappy to anyone considering buying a house in Spain.
by Kevin and Charlotte Scott, Wales UK
May 22nd 2020
Jenny and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for the outstanding service you provided us with. From my very first correspondence with Fran I knew you were the company I wanted to use to purchase our property.

The viewing trip provided us with all the information we needed to make an informed decision but without any pressure to do so. We were able to return home to the UK and take the time we needed with nothing but support at the end of the phone when we needed it.

Throughout the process nothing was too much for Paul and Fran. From picking us up from the airport to showing us around the local area. So thank you again. I hope we can do business with you again in the future!
by Steve and Jenny, Yorkshire UK
April 17th 2020
I have purchased several properties in Spain over the past 20 years or so and can honestly say Movehappy have provided me with the best overall experience. In addition to the faultless service, their packages are unique and like none I have ever come across before, saving me a substantial amount of money. Thank you Movehappy – I’m sure we will speak again in the future.
by David Hickman, London UK
March 6th 2020
We have been thinking of re locating for a while, with a young family we had a lot to take into consideration. From the first phone call we knew movehappy would help us. Fantastic deal on our villa, we got €5000 in furniture vouchers and lots of other useful stuff. Paul was very patient with us, never too busy to answer our questions, nothing was too much trouble. He took us around, showed us all the local amenities including doctors and dentist, he also took us to the local nursery school and helped us register our daughter. We have now been here a couple of months and if we ever need help or advice we know who to call, his knowledge of the area is outstanding. Would highly recommend!
by Stacey and Bill, Kent UK
February 19th 2020
Me and my wife wanted an apartment we could spend 6 months in a year. We wanted to be able to walk to everything we needed, shops and bars. We wanted a balcony and a nice view. Paul found everything we wanted. We are looking forward to spending our retirement years in the sun.
by Charles and Barbara, Weymouth, UK
January 3rd 2020
Not only are Paul and Fran extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly but they are also the best value. All my legal fees, utilities setup and even my furniture were included! They really are the full package and I cannot recommend them enough! Thank you!
by Darren, Essex, UK
December 28th 2019
Thank you Paul for all of your help and advice helping us come to a decision finally! We are very excited for our new house to be finished so we can finally move to Spain. You and Movehappy are what has made it possible at last. Would definitely recommend you to anyone looking to make the move.
by Sophia, Portsmouth, UK
November 13th 2019
Hi Paul, I’d just like to say what a great time I had when I was on my inspection trip. I was expecting high pressure sales, a stressful time and an overbearing salesman. I could not have been more wrong. Everything was geared to my needs, no pressure just plenty of information and plenty of time to relax. Time to think about what I really wanted. And a helpful, friendly person which made everything easy for me. The place that you found for me seems to be what I want. But only time will tell that, but I cannot wait until it’s built. I am really looking forward to my holidays on the Costa Calida.
by Robert, Nottingham, UK
November 6th 2019
We would just like to say a huge thank you to Paul and Fran for all their help and attention to detail. The service was second to none from the first phone call to collecting our keys. Paul helped us with every aspect of the buying process, his fluent Spanish helped and he always answered the phone at any time. The Movehappy package saved us a substantial amount of money which was a bonus! Thanks guys, couldn't have done it without you xx
by Scott and Angela Bradley, Washington, United States
October 15th 2019
We flew home on Saturday after spending 14 days at our new holiday home. We just wanted to say thank you so much for making our dream become a reality! Your help and advice has been invaluable and our movehappy package made all the difference. Thank You so much! We will highly recommend your services to everyone we know!
by Roger and Jayne, Berkshire, UK
August 26th 2019
We flew home on Saturday after spending 14 days at our new holiday home. We just wanted to say thank you so much for making our dream become a reality! Your help and advice has been invaluable and our movehappy package made all the difference.

Thank You so much! We will highly recommend your services to everyone we know!
by Roger and Jayne, Berkshire
August 26th 2019
Well what can I say, super job, super people, the service we received was professional, reassuring, knowledgeable and friendly. Will definitely recommend movehappy.
by Sue and David, Bristol, UK
August 15th 2019
We have been watching TV programmes for some time about people buying property abroad, thinking that something like that would never be in our reach. The urge gradually grew to do something about it, but I was always aware of dealing with the wrong people in the property business, so I did my homework and came up with a guy called Paul Cox, who on a 3 day trip to Spain took us around property we could afford, he had a lot of patience with my ongoing questions. Paul was with us for a full 3 days, with no pressure, showing us the surrounding areas. At this stage I was still just looking but gradually beginning to think this could be possible because of the trust I was building with Paul, so I did it and bought an apartment off plan, all being well it should be finished in May. After signing for the property Paul took us all the way through from the signing of the contract with the builder then to meet a Lawyer who would be acting on our behalf and also to open a bank account, they where all English speaking and very nice people. So folks the moral of this story is life is not a rehearsal, you get one chance so get on the phone to Paul and I’m sure he will take good care of you just like he did us. Cheers Paul hope to see you in September Robert and Elaine.
by Robert and Elaine, Nottingham, UK
July 30th 2019
I had no idea that in Spain, the cost of a property remains the same no matter who you buy it from. However, Movehappy certainly want to stand out from the crowd. Their Movehappy buying package saved us nearly £10,000! On top of that, their service was nothing short of outstanding. We would definitely recommend you to a friend or anyone else looking to make the move. Thank you again!!!!!
by Rick and Dianne, Norfolk, UK
June 29th 2019
Tom and I can’t wait to move into the stunning villa you found for us. Thank you so much for being so brilliant since our very first phone call before christmas. Nothing has been too much for you and you have helped us with every part of not only buying our property but moving to Spain in general. Anyone looking to move to Spain should contact Movehappy. They will not disappoint.
by Alice and Tom Carter, Leicester, UK
May 12th 2019
Well like most people I kept talking about a place in the sun and another year would go by, then I found Paul’s companies web site and started the ball rolling. From day 1 the whole company were great not pushy just left things for me to run with and it was then up to me how fast I set the pace, they bent over backwards to fit my inspection visit in with my lifestyle. The visit to Spain was very casual but very informative, Paul made me feel very much at home and soon gained my trust as he listened to what I wanted and didn’t try and push me into anything, we covered everything from solicitors to opening a bank account and even sorting out if the bus service was regular past our property. All in all very impressed with the whole set up from Paul the front man in Spain to everyone behind the scenes in England so a big thank you to you all and will see you next year for my next inspection.
by Stephen Wells, York, UK
May 1st 2019
We had been thinking of a holiday home for some time. We wanted to deal with an agent who wasn’t pushy, after 3 visits we finally made our choice. We never at any point felt obliged to buy, the visits were very relaxed and comfortable. Movehappy gave us an amazing package that saved us a fortune, Paul even arranged for our internet to be connected, he checked the house for us when it had been built to make sure everything was ok. Nothing is too much trouble for Fran and Paul, a lovely friendly couple who helped us find our dream home in the sun. If your thinking of buying in Spain this company is fantastic!!
by Sue and Phil Scott, Bath UK
April 29th 2019
Owning a property in Spain was a dream of mine for some time. I always made the assumption it would be a difficult process with lots of going back and forth from the UK. However, Paul and Fran made everything seem so easy. They kept me up to date with the progress of my property from beginning to end and I only had to be there in person for the initial viewing trip. Their movehappy package also simplified the process for me as well as saving money. I would definitely recommend Paul and Fran if you’re looking to buy in Spain. Thank you again and I hope to see you both soon, Shirley.
by Shirley, Dover, UK
April 24th 2019
Thank you Movehappy for creating your fantastic packages. It made such a huge difference to me and my husband saving money on legal fees etc and we are delighted with our new furniture! On top of this, your staff were fantastic – helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. There is not a thing we would change. Anyone thinking of moving to Spain should look at your Movehappy deals. 5 stars.
by Sarah, John and Bella, Reading UK
April 11th 2019
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very professional approach to our inspection trip to purchase on the Costa Calida, your knowledge was worth its weight in gold. You made the very difficult seem easy. We hope to see you in the future when the house is built and in the meantime we are sending as many customers your way as Poss. Regards, Tracey, John and Family
by Tracey, John and Family, Kent UK
March 29th 2019
Many thanks Paul for all your time and attention. I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone thinking of buying in Spain. You took the time to really listen to what I wanted and matched me to my perfect home, Ribera Beach, Mar de Cristal. At no time did I feel under any sort of pressure or that you were trying to sell me something you wanted to sell. Once again you listened and you matched, as I opened the door of the show home I knew it was the place for me and said to myself “I could be very happy here”. See you in October when I next come out to check on progress.
by Penny, Weston-Super-Mare, UK
March 20th 2019
Many thanks Paul for all your time and attention. I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone thinking of buying in Spain. You took the time to really listen to what I wanted and matched me to my perfect home, Ribera Beach, Mar de Cristal. At no time did I feel under any sort of pressure or that you were trying to sell me something you wanted to sell.

Once again you listened and you matched, as I opened the door of the show home I knew it was the place for me and said to myself “I could be very happy here”. See you in October when I next come out to check on progress.
by Penny, Weston-Super-Mare
March 20th 2019
As a golfer location was key for me. Paul found me the perfect villa on a golf resort and close to several other golf courses. His knowledge of the local area has been invaluable to me and he assisted me every step of the way. Thank you mate, Rich.
by Richard Wilson, Liverpool, UK
March 3rd 2019
Thank you Fran and Paul for making it seem easy to buy a house in Spain. We thought it would be a difficult and stressful process but not with Movehappy. You dealt with everything for us and kept us well updated. Thank you.
by Wheelers, Bath, UK
January 17th 2019
Making the decision to move my family to Spain was not an easy one. Having two young children, not only did we need to find the perfect house for us but we needed to find the perfect school and community to make the transition as smooth as possible for them.

When looking at properties initially, we expected an estate agents would only help in the search and sale of a property. However MoveHappy helped with EVERY aspect of our move. On top of this, their MoveHappy packages are fantastic.

Thank you so much to you for making our move possible, We really could not have done it without you.
by Tony, Nicola, Eva and Tommy, Bristol UK
December 12th 2018
As exciting as it was to begin looking at properties in Spain, I was also filled with dread at the thought of having to go through an estate agent. Pushy salesmen have always been a ‘pet hate’ of mine. For this reason as well as many others I am delighted I chose Movehappy to deal with my purchase in Torrevieja. At no point did I feel that I was being pressured in the slightest. For me, this was incredibly important. My sale was dealt with in a professional, timely and and friendly manner throughout. I hope to do business with you again in the future.
by Timothy Chand, Brighton, UK
November 13th 2018
H Paul, Just writing to say Thank You for making our stay a pleasurable one. Your dedication and personal touch has found my family the right area and property for us to build a future in Spain. Thanks to you a big decision was made easy and enjoyable, your knowledge of the area and the relationship you have with the developers, lawyers and Banks made a huge difference. A big Thank You for helping us live our dream…. Emma
by Emma and Bradley, Plymouth, UK
September 20th 2018
Phenomenal company. Our experience buying in Spain could not have been any better than it was with Movehappy.

Our trip to Spain to view Villas was faultless. We were picked up from the airport and taken to a hotel Movehappy had recommended. We were given time to enjoy ourselves before being taken to view a selection of beautiful Villas the following day. We were lucky enough to find our dream home in Villamartin quickly. We were assisted in opening our Spanish Bank account and paying the deposit required to secure our home.

Since returning to the UK, Movehappy has continued to assist us with every aspect of purchasing our Villa and have kept us updated throughout. At no point in our journey so far have we felt any stress or pressure, so thank you Movehappy for everything.

We are so very excited to start our new life.
by Jessica and Mike, Leeds
September 4th 2018
My first communications with Paul started two or three weeks before I met him in person. He was in constant contact and would reply to my emails straight away (I am an impatient person so this was good) There was no deviating from my brief as I needed a house big enough for a young family and at a price I could afford…….Yipeee, I got it. He has got good contacts in place to help you before you commit i.e. solicitor/bank manager etc. and this was helpful as prices always seem to increase with some charge or another. At least I knew all the costs involved. Paul himself is a really nice person who has done himself proud and I wish him all the best and look forward to meeting up again…..best of luck Paul.
by Eammon Murphy, Ireland
August 8th 2018
May I take this opportunity to thank your company for all of your help that we received during what we thought would be a rather stressful process.I am delighted to say our experience was quite the opposite.I was to say the least, worried about the Spanish legal system, the lawyer provided by yourselves was efficient and communicated in perfect English. Your knowledge of the area amazed my wife and I, you certainly took the stress out of the experience. Your movehappy offer was a pleasant surprise, my wife certainly enjoyed choosing the furniture for our new villa. We cannot thank you enough for your knowledge, patience and friendly approach, you have restored our faith in Estate Agents. All the best for the future and we will highly recommend.
by Mr and Mrs Burridge, Norwich, UK
July 30th 2018
We first received contact from Paul and his team at the end of October, following our initial enquiry to properties we saw on their comprehensive website. We had already booked an inspection trip with another Company however this was cancelled as having undertaken further research, we were not satisfied with the properties and locations and anyway we had now seen the properties we wanted to focus on. It still took a further 5 months to actually get to Spain and in that time Paul and Fran kept in contact and responded to our many questions regarding off plan investment, mortgages and Paul‟s experiences of actually living in Spain. We specifically wanted to pay our own way and attain our independence and Paul respected this with no issue. The visit was arranged over a 4 day period and on arrival Paul met us at the airport and took us for a drink and chat at the hotel he had booked on our behalf. We discussed our ideas and family requirements once again and Paul left us for the evening to settle in and enjoy our evening meal. The morning after, up and raring to go Paul, explained the plans for the day ahead, arranging for us to see key ready properties in and around the Murcia area. During the car journeys, Paul gave us an overview of the area in a very relaxed and friendly manner without a hint of selling or pressure, it was more of a fact finding mission on the area in general as he showed us the various sites and properties for consideration. At the end of day 1, Paul dropped us at the beach for a few hours‟ relaxation and Family time as we made our way back to the Hotel for the evening, getting a feel for the area for ourselves. Day 2 and off to see other sites and eventually onto the site which had stirred our interest. The site was nothing more than an open field surrounded by mountains but Paul had taken the time to show us alternatives, allowing us to visualise what this would become in a short period of time. We spent a good few hours at the site reviewing the plan and different properties available and eventually out onto the site to the area we had selected our Villa. Paul spent the whole time explaining the options without any pressure and we eventually left for the day without a final decision being made, again being dropped off by Paul for us to gather our thoughts on the day. We returned the following day and after a few tense deliberations with the builder during which Paul was extremely helpful, we made our decision ! It was then documentation, off to Lunch for celebration and then onto the Solicitor for review of the paperwork before returning to the site for completion with signatures. The final day was uneasy with a sense of trepidation at our decision, Paul took it all in his stride and explained the long term benefits as we visited the Bank, a furniture retailer, then lunch, before Paul took the time to take us on an afternoon‟s sightseeing of the La Manga area. Paul was highly professional, listening and calmly answering the many questions we had during the decision making process, he knew it would be a matter of time before we made our decision, be it then or at sometime later, but he assisted us all the way in our discussions with the Developer. I know I tested Paul to the very limit, but he responded and continues to maintain contact with us through the build process. Thank You Paul. We are pleased with the decision we have made and have no hesitation in recommending Paul and the team to others looking to take the plunge and buy their dream home in Spain.
by Anthony and Katherine, Wales, UK
July 10th 2018
Paul, we had always thought about buying in Spain but did not want to be pushed into something without first fully exploring ALL possibilities. When we first contacted you made it clear that you would only show us properties in our price range and would not pressurise us into buying unless we were ready. I would like to thank you Paul for showing what good customer service is about. You have provided us with very good advice, I feel like we have become friends during the purchase process, and we both now feel very happy with the property we have bought and the fact the your customer service still continues. Thanks again Paul for your superb service. I would, and have, recommended you to others who are thinking of buying a property in Costa Calida area.
by Mark, Jane and Camilla, Bishops Stortford, UK
July 2nd 2018
Big thanks to Paul and Fran, after making the huge decision to purchase a holiday home I was worried and sceptical I needed to find an agent that had a caring approach. I am a retired lady on my own, many long chats with Fran put my mind at rest, I was collected from the Airport and dropped off at a lovely Hotel. Paul collected me and showed me many Apartments, he was very patient as I am very fussy. I never at any point felt under pressure, in fact he even advised me not to make a hasty decision and to sleep on it. I am delighted with my purchase and hope to retire to Spain soon, the movehappy package allowed me to choose my furniture and everything else was included even the legal fees. Thank you both for everything, hopefully we can meet up for a drink one day.
by Joan, Surrey UK
June 8th 2018
I’m more than satisfied that I received the best deal available by using Move Happy to purchase my apartment in Spain and with first-class service too! I can not fault this company.
by Donna Thatcher, Isle of Wight, UK
June 1st 2018
ear Paul, I had almost given up on Spain till one evening searching the web I found your website. From the moment we spoke if you remember (I was driving down the M1 to holiday in East Sussex.) I knew you were someone I could do business with. We had to meet and we did, and it was an absolute pleasure. On deciding La Aparecida was for us the advice you gave during the two days we were there was most reassuring and put us at ease. Your professionalism shone through again in the way you arranged the viewing of the property, meeting the builder (I remember him saying it was the first time he had explained a contract in person in English), sign the contracts, then met the Lawyer, it all went like clockwork. It is a nerve racking time buying abroad but my wife and I now feel we have someone we can trust and call anytime we have a concern and talk to a warm friendly voice on the phone. Look forward to meeting you again during the business of completion, also we feel we have a special friend in Spain already.
by Eric and Gwyneth, Manchester, UK
May 27th 2018
Hi Paul, I just wanted to put in writing how much we enjoyed the trip and how much we appreciated your very valuable assistance through this whole process. As I indicated on a couple of occasions, I was a tad nervous about an inspection trip but you put us at ease pretty much immediately. We are absolutely delighted with what we have bought and we are absolutely delighted with you and your company. We are currently showing the kids the photos we took and we now look forward so much to moving in. We will keep in touch and I will cc you in on all our correspondence if that is OK as it would give me peace of mind if you were kept in the loop. Once again our sincere thanks, have a great weekend with your family and speak soon.
by Nick, Debbie, Oliver and Eleanor, Bolton, UK
February 12th 2018
We were interested in purchasing a holiday home in Spain and like most people looked on the internet at various Companies. We were soon inundated with very expensive looking brochures from Companies so that if anything it made selection more complicated. Of course you don’t anyway buy from a brochure you must visit but with the number of properties about that could take months. So we were looking for a smaller Company who could give us a more personal service and we discovered Paul and his company. We had initial contact in UK followed by conversations with Paul. We informed Paul as to the type of property we were interested in and a price range. A visit to Spain was arranged and Paul met us at the Airport, I explained to Paul that even if we found a property we liked we would not sign any deal immediately but would return to UK for a final decision. Paul accepted this proposal saying that it is a big commitment and that he prefers people to take time in deciding. Because we had discussed with Paul our requirements beforehand we were not taken to lots sites that did not suit our needs so the selection process was more simple. Advantages or not of different sites were discussed openly and honestly with Paul. Paul was very helpful, and well informed but not pushy in any way. It was a pleasure doing business with him. Yes we found what wanted. yes we came back to UK to reconsider our decision and yes we returned the following week and purchased a property through Paul. He introduced us to some Spanish Lawyers who have been excellent, another part of the service. A very painless way of purchasing a property in Spain, thanks Paul.
by Keith and Sheila, West Midlands, UK
January 16th 2018
We came across Paul and his company, after visiting numerous Buy place abroad shows and had become very disillusioned with the whole process. High pressure sales, consent emails and phone calls etc, so when we searched the internet and came across the website and read the testimonials something felt right. After making initial contact and enquiring about an inspection trip for me and my wife, we were contacted by Paul, very friendly and informative. I explained to Paul what we were looking for price range, area etc already having a good idea from looking at the website and shows we had been to. We agreed on a date for the inspection trip and the process of booking etc. On returning home my wife Karen wondered if it would be possible for our teenage daughter Emma to come on the trip, I emailed and Paul got back to me saying no problem and also he would arrange for her own room in the hotel next to ours. On arrival at the airport we were a bit apprehensive even though he sounded lovely on the phone, we were still worried about all the stories you hear, as it is a big thing buying a property abroad, different processes and even the language barrier. Once you meet Paul all that just goes away, a very genuine man and a pleasure to do business with. The whole trip was very laid back, dropped us at the hotel, had a drink with us and then left us to have look around, go for a meal etc and arranged to meet us in the Morning. Next morning we went to see the properties we had previously discussed, as we travelled from one to the other Paul was able to give us area background, showing us the nearest towns, facilities etc. We stopped for coffee, lunch all very relaxed and enjoyable, funnily it was the first property we visited that we purchased, after looking a all properties and then Paul taking us back for a revisit and look around the town, we were ready to sign on the spot but Paul said look guys think it over, sleep on it which we did, not after first going out for a lovely meal. Now I would imagine that most Estate agents would have had us signing on the spot, biting your hand off so to speak, but he genuinely did not want us to rush our decision. The next day we signed all the paperwork, meet the builder, got a bank account and an English speaking solicitor, and we cannot wait for the property to be completed. We came back to England full of joy and a really good feeling about the whole process, we would highly recommend Paul and SpainDirect4U if you looking to purchase in Spain, in fact would not bother with any other company if our experiences are anything to go by.
by Anthony and Karen, Merseyside, UK
January 16th 2018
Margaret and Tom from St Helens Merseyside went on holiday to Spain with Paul‟s business card in our pocket feeling sure we would not phone him….! When we did everything was at our own pace with no pushy salesman tactics. Thank you for all your help and support Paul… Here’s to our new place in Spain Tom
by Margaret and Tom, St Helens, Uk
December 5th 2017
First of all I would like to say thank you to Move Happy – I would give you 5 stars if I could. I 100% recommend you to anyone wanting to purchase a Spanish property. I unfortunately had a negative experience with a different company, you really turned things around for me.

Fran, you were so friendly and helpful on the phone and made me feel instantly at ease. Your regular updates throughout the process were invaluable and I cannot thank you enough.

Paul, nothing was ever too much for you. Thank you for taking your time to do airport runs and of course for showing me a selection of brilliant properties to choose from. Your local knowledge and fluent Spanish made the whole process seem easy.

I would also like to mention the Move Happy deal my chosen property offered me. I qualified for free legal fees, utility connections, air conditioning, white goods and even furniture. The company I spoke to previously would have offered me none of this. So on top of a fantastic experience, thank you for saving me money too.
by Kevin O, Bolton UK
November 22nd 2017
I first came across Move Happy while browsing properties online. At first I thought the packages they were offering must be too good to be true. After a phone call with Fran I was however sold. She was so friendly and reassuring and talked me through the packages on offer. Within a week I had booked my flights and hotel to view a selection of properties.

The trip was fantastic. Paul was so helpful driving me around and extremely knowledgeable. When I saw an apartment I fell in love with he helped with all aspects of the sale. He helped me set up a bank account, introduced me to Spanish lawyers and kept me fully updated throughout the whole process.

Thank you Move Happy! I can hand on heart say I could not have managed without you.
by Andrea Cohen, Reading, UK
October 20th 2017
We are absolutely delighted with our new home in Verdemar 3. Paul found us everything we asked for and more and we can not thank him enough. The service provided was exceptional from start to finish and the deals on offer are fantastic. We would always recommend you to a friend.
by Jane and Peter, London, UK
October 4th 2017

Compare listings

Compare